Back from hiatus

It’s been a really long time since anything was posted here. And it’s been a long time since any music was really created. My writing partner Stefan has been writing a lot, but I haven’t been able to do anything about it.

It’s been a combination of things… The first part of last year, I worked myself to the limit of what I can handle. This made the latter part of 2019 a struggle just to keep my head above water, fighting a mild depression. Nothing serious, I just needed time to get back to be Me. At the end of january, I finally started feeling like the Me I haven’t been for years.

And then Covid-19 arrived…

Having been tied to the couch for 6 months during 2018 due to a knee injury, I refused to lock myself up again. Instead, to keep my psyhological momentum going, I decided to safely meet new people. And this gave me the confidence boost I’ve been looking for the last 1 1/2 years. Again, my head was filled with music. The writing process works like a dream, and scetches for my musical projects are written and recorded.

It feels good to be back. It feels good to be Me again!

wp-1587630598585.jpg

Look me up at Instagram: @manfredo_music

Leave a comment