Inspiration

There’s a number of things that gives me inspiration, but right now, I want to talk about what gives me the inspiration to write music – at my age.

I guess the way most of us see the music business is probably that it is for the young and pretty – I’m neither – or for the oldies that had a large portion of success back in the 70’s and 80’s, and kept on delivering quality music through the years.

Well, I don’t anticipate to become a world wide superstar – I don’t even anticipate to be a nationally recognized name. I just want to get out what’s inside me and hope other people like it. And lately, I’ve seen it happen to a friend of mine that’s my age. Now, that’s inspiration! He just released an album, and got good reviews all over, and time will tell if he becomes a big name in music – at the age of 48. Now, that’s cool!

 

I’m surrounded by a lot of good musicians in my daily work, and seeing them succeed is an inspiration to keep on writing. Like the great guys in the band Virginia Hill, who are soon releasing an album, and released a single and this great video today.

I want to give a shout-out to these people, because what they do is inspire me to keep going.

And – to the people who read this: If you like the music – buy it. It keeps them going too…

Leave a comment